Grow your Instagram now!

Does Tiktok Notify You When Someone Shares Your Video?

TikTok is a short video community in which people share 15-second clips of themselves.

It has become one of the fastest-growing mobile apps that have attracted over 200 million users worldwide.

Does Tiktok Notify You When Someone Shares Your Video?

Can you share someone else’s video?

All these questions can be answered with a little bit of research, so let’s get to it!

Does Tiktok Notify You When Someone Shares Your Video

Unfortunately, TikTok won’t notify you when someone shares your video.  

You can only see the views comments and likes on your video.

There is however a way you can see who shared your videos by switching to a business account.

How to switch to a business account on TikTok

1. Click the ‘Me’ tab on the TikTok app.

How to switch to a pro-account on TikTok

2. Select the three dots in the tops right-hand corner to open settings. Then click on “Manage account”

switch to a pro-account on TikTok

3. Press “Switch to Business Accountswitch business account

Once you’ve switched to a business account, you can access the analytics section.

This section gives data on various parameters like the number of views, likes, and shares.

Check on the number of shares on the videos section as shown below

analytics shares tiktok

You won’t see specifically who shared your TikTok videos but you will have the number of times your video has been shared for a specified time period.

This data will help you understand the popularity of your videos.

The higher your ratios of shares/views and likes/views are, the more likely your video will make it on TikTok for You page.

Keep making fun videos that people can’t wait to share with their friends.

These hilarious clips consistently go viral and get millions of views!

Related: Does TikTok Look at Appeals

Does Tiktok Tell You Who Viewed Your Video

To make sure your TikTok video is getting the attention it deserves, you need to keep track of how many views are coming in.

If you want a viral hit on this social media platform, then keeping up with these numbers and following their instructions carefully can help get that ball rolling towards success!

Luckily, you can keep tabs on your video views easily on your own profile page.

Just follow these instructions:

Step 1

Run the TikTok app. Then tap the ‘Me’ icon at the bottom-right of the screen.

How to switch to a pro-account on TikTok

Step 2

You’ll see the number of views at the bottom-left corner of each posted video.

does tiktok tell you who viewed your video

This can be a useful indicator of activity on the video.

If you see a significant increase in views, you’ll know that your video is being noticed by more people.

Alternatively, you can switch to a business account.

Then head to analytics and see how many aggregate video views you’ve had in a given time period.

Analytics video viewsDoes Tiktok Tell You Who Viewed Your Profile

TikTok is a social media app that had been around for many years, but now they have taken away the option to see who has visited our profile.

It’s frustrating because we never know if someone took interest in us or not without them interacting with any of our content first.

We can only find out about those who add, comment on posts or videos, and like.

This doesn’t give much insight into what their intentions were when visiting your page.

This makes it really difficult to tell how popular you are among other users until they interact with anything posted by you!

Once again if you switch to a business account you can get data on the number of profile views you’ve had within a specified time period.

does tiktok tell you who viewed your profile

Does Tiktok Notify When You Screen Record Someone’s Video?

No TikTok doesn’t notify anyone when someone records on TikTok until you published the content and make it Public.

How do You Screen Record on TikTok Using an iPhone:

Step 1. Run TikTok, and select the video you wish to record.

Step 2. Swipe up on the Control Centre then tap on  “Record”.  After the 3-second countdown, start playing the video. Your phone will start recording the video for you.

Step 3. Wait while the video plays then stop the recording when it’s finished. The video will be stored in the Photos folder.

How to Screen Record on TikTok on Android 

AZ Screen Recorder is a high-quality, stable screen recorder for Android that helps you record smooth and clear videos.

With features like capturing the whole screen or just specific areas of it, editing your video with an included editor before uploading to YouTube, Facebook Live, etc.

It also supports live streaming options such as BigoLive and TikTok; this app provides plenty of ways to involve viewers in your content.

From Android 10 onwards we’ll be able to also capture audio from within the device through our screens!

Step 1. Start TikTok, and select the video that you wish to record.

Step 2. Launch AZ Screen Recorder, click the “Recording” sign and choose the “START NOW” option on the popped-up window.

Step 3. After the 3-second countdown, AZ Screen Recorder will start recording the screen for you. Hence, you need to play the video after the countdown is done.

Step 4. When you are done recording, pull down the window on the top of your screen, you may choose to pause or stop recording by clicking the according button.

Step 5. The file recorded will show on the top of your screen. You may choose to share, delete, or edit it.

Related: Does Tiktok Tell You Who Reported You?

TikTok does not notify the user when you save their video, instead, they label it as a “Share” in your TikTok Analytics.

There is no way to know if someone is saving your videos unless that person tells you or posts them publicly on social media.

How to download someone else’s video from TikTok

Want to download another user’s video from TikTok? It’s easy! Here’s how:

  1. Run the TikTok app.
  2. Go to the video you wish to download.
  3. Click the share icon at the bottom-right of the page,
  4. Press “Save video.”

save tiktok video

This will save the video directly to your Camera Roll.

Conclusion

TikTok does not notify the person when you share their video but does tell them they are being shared.

There is no way to know if someone is saving your videos unless that person tells you or posts them publicly on social media.

 If TikTok does this automatically and alerts users who it has been shared.

Then we would have a better idea of how many people watched our content without interacting with anything on our page first.

We hope this article has helped you answer the question, “Does TikTok notify you when someone shares your video?

Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions in the comment box below!

Sharing is caring!

 Grow your Instagram now!

1 Comment
  1. I’m still confused. If I share a tiktok video to fb then someone clicks on the post on fb it DOES notify me saying exactly who viewed the video. But I’m still trying to find out if they click on the link multiple times does it show each time it was clicked on from my fb page or is it only once per person?

Leave a reply

Social Tipster
Logo