“Hi, I hope to find an answer to my question here. I pre-schedule content for a Facebook group I am the community manager of. I assumed that my client (he is the owner of the group) would be able to see what I have scheduled too…he said he doesn’t see anything and he scheduled stuff too and I can’t see that either…are we doing something wrong or we can’t see each other’s stuff and that is the way it is?
When it comes to Facebook groups, there are a few things you need to know in order to make the most of them. First and foremost, each person in a group can only see the posts that they have scheduled.
This means that if you are acting as a page (meaning, posting as the group rather than as an individual), anyone with admin or posting access to the page can see all of the posts that have been scheduled by anyone acting as the page.
This can be confusing and frustrating for group members, who may not understand why they aren’t seeing all of the posts that have been scheduled.
There are a few ways to avoid this issue. The first is to make sure that everyone who needs access to the page has admin or posting access. The second is to only schedule posts as an individual, not as the page.
This way, only the people who are following your personal account will see your scheduled posts.
The bottom line is that scheduling content for Facebook groups can be tricky.
It’s important to be aware of how the process works in order to avoid confusion and frustration among group members.