Grow your Instagram now!

Does Tiktok Ban Inactive Accounts

Does TikTok Delete Inactive Accounts?

TikTok is a social media app that has taken the world by storm. However, one of the most popular questions about TikTok is “does TikTok ban inactive accounts?”

The answer to this question can be found in many places online but it’s still unclear if Tiktok does delete inactive accounts. We have done some research and will provide you with as many details as we can find below!

GET FAMOUS ON TIKTOK NOW

Does Tiktok Ban Inactive Accounts 1

TikTok was founded in 2016 and is a social media app that has taken the world by storm. Its main feature, however, is short videos of people lip-syncing to music or just doing funny things – it’s up to you.! For your account on Tiktok to be deleted at any point though, you’ll have to delete all your posts.

Since its inception into the world as an app for adults (20+) with questionable content, there have been many questions about whether or not TikTok deletes inactive accounts because some feel like this would cause it more problems than anything else.

The company doesn’t seem interested in talking about these issues, but we will provide details below.

Related: Where to Buy Real TikTok Followers with a Free Trial 2021

For any platform, inactive accounts take up valuable space and resources which need to be monitored.

It would seem sensible for TikTok to do away with them because of this.

However, the company has made it clear that they don’t delete inactive accounts to do away with any content whatsoever.

TikTok’s reasoning for not deleting inactive accounts is up in the air but we know one of their reasons could be a concern about “spying” on users and data mining.

Does Tiktok Ban Inactive Accounts 2

For example, if people deleted all their old posts from an account deactivated, then TikTok would have no way to analyze what those people liked or disliked beforehand so there may be less value gained when analyzing profiles going forward as well.

It’s worth noting that if you are inactive on your account then it may also get deleted at some point in time.

However, what this means is not exactly clear as TikTok does not specify how long to be considered an inactive user for and there is no set number of days required.

Interestingly enough though, it seems like the company never deletes accounts with a high follower count which could indicate they’re more concerned about retaining data than deleting old profiles from their servers altogether…but only time will tell!

What May Cause TikTok to Delete Your Account?

There are various causes of your account being deleted. According to TikTok, your account may be deleted if you post videos that include:

– Drug use

– Sexual content

– Violence

– Animal abuse or any other illegal activity.

-Discrimination of other users based on ethnicity, race, religion, etc

What Can you Do if Your Account Gets Deleted?

Well, if for some reason you find that your TikTok account has been deleted, there are a few things that you can check.

*TikTok may have deleted your account because it violated their community guidelines, in which you cannot appeal just create another account.

*Your account may not be active if you haven’t logged in for a while or used the app recently.

This means that TikTok has automatically deactivated your account and removed any videos you’ve posted within 72 hours of logging out.

This also applies to accounts with no interaction whatsoever (such as following other users).

To get your profile reactivated, all you’ll need to do is log back into the app using your TikTok login credentials!

-If none of these scenarios seem applicable, then please contact TikTok directly via emails:

readers favorites

Can You Ask TikTok to Delete Your Account?

If you would like to exit TikTok and remove any of your content from the app permanently, you can consider deleting your account.

Deleting a TikTok account, however, is a major decision and should be approached with caution.

Consider downloading and backing up your content before deleting your account.

Related: Does TikTok tell you who reported you?

How to Delete a TikTok Account:

To delete your account, go to the app and tap on ‘profile’.

Tap ‘Settings’ at the bottom of the screen and then select ‘Delete Account.’

You will be prompted for a reason before you can proceed with deleting your account.

There are many reasons why someone might want to take their content off TikTok permanently, but any decisions about deletion mustn’t be taken lightly.

TikTok is a social media platform, and deleting your account means you’re giving up access to the many friends or followers that may have liked or commented on your content before you deleted it.

If you decide to delete TikTok from your phone permanently, make sure all of the content has been backed up beforehand.

This way if someone ever comes across any of their old posts they will be able to retrieve them through cloud services like iCloud Photo Library.

What Happens When You Delete Your Account

When a TikTok account is deleted, all data is rerouted to a secure server and is not accessible.

TikTok will also send an email to the account holder’s chosen email address with instructions for how they can create a new account if they decide that this deletion was a mistake.

If you are interested in learning more about what happens when your TikTok has been deleted, please contact them or visit their FAQ page on deleting accounts: tiktok.com/faq-account_deletion

Can You Recover a Deleted Account?

If you Delete your TikTok account, your account will be deleted and irrecoverable.

It is possible to create a new TikTok account if you delete your old one, but there are some things to consider when doing so:

– Your username has been taken by someone else who may have never had your email address or phone number associated with their profile before; therefore they cannot contact you about the name change.

This means that once it’s gone, it’s gone for good.

– If you want all of your previous posts on an active account reset like they were before deletion then firstly please contact them and secondly log into that active account to do so (it should not take more than 24 hours).

How Long Should Your Account Be Inactive to be Deleted?

It is unclear if TikTok removes inactive accounts.

TikTok has a minimum account activity of 12 hours and the maximum is 24 months, but they do not state if inactive accounts are deleted or not.

There have been no reports from users confirming whether TikTok does remove inactive accounts; however, there was one report that said their posts were removed in just over 24 hours

How Long Should Your Account Be Inactive to be Deleted?

It is unclear if TikTok removes inactive accounts.

TikTok has a minimum account activity of 12 hours and the maximum is 24 months, but they do not state if inactive accounts are deleted or not.

There have been no reports from users confirming whether TikTok does remove inactive accounts; however, there was one report that said their posts were removed in just over 24.

How to Unfollow Inactive Accounts on TikTok

in order to unfollow an inactive TikTok account, you will need to tap on the account from your user’s list.

You can do so by tapping on their username, which should bring you to a screen with three options:

“Follow,” “Profile” and “Block.” Tap on the third option (Block) to unfollow that inactive TikTok account without deleting it.

Conclusion

We hope that this blog post helped you find the answer to your question. feel free to come back and leave a comment.

So, now that we have answered the question ‘Does Tiktok Ban Inactive Accounts?’

I hope you are satisfied with what was given to you.

If there is anything else I can do for you in this blog post please let us know.

Otherwise thank you for reading all of this!

Till next time.

Related: 5 Tricks on How to View a Private Tiktok Account

Sharing is caring!

 Grow your Instagram now!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Social Tipster
Logo