Skip to Content

Does Pinterest Delete Inactive Accounts

The simple answer is No, Pinterest does not delete inactive accounts. In fact, you can be inactive for years and still have all of your pins and boards intact when you come back to the site.

This is good news for those of us who have taken a hiatus from the site but still want to keep our account active.

I once had a Pinterest account that I stopped using for over 5 years. When I went back to the site, all of my pins and boards were still there, just as I had left them.

Pinterest only deletes accounts if they are violating the site’s terms of service or if the account owner requests for it to be deleted.

So, if you’re thinking of taking a break from Pinterest, don’t worry about your account being deleted. It will still be there when you’re ready to come back.

Why Does Pinterest Keep Logging Me Out

Sometimes, you may find that you’re being logged out of your Pinterest account even though you didn’t request it. This can be frustrating, especially if you’re in the middle of pinning or messaging someone.

There are a few possible explanations for why this is happening:

1. You’re using an outdated version of the Pinterest app.

Make sure that you’re using the most recent version of the app, which can be downloaded from the App Store or Google Play Store.

2. You’re using an outdated web browser.

Pinterest supports the most recent versions of Chrome, Safari, Firefox, and Edge. If you’re using an older browser, you may need to update it in order to use Pinterest.

3. You’re logged into multiple devices.

If you’re logged into Pinterest on more than one device, you may be getting logged out of the device that you’re not using. Try logging out of all devices except for the one that you’re currently using.

4. You have cookies disabled.

Cookies are small pieces of data that are stored on your computer when you visit websites.

Pinterest uses cookies to keep you logged in and to save your preferences. If cookies are disabled, you won’t be able to stay logged in or customize your experience. To enable cookies, please refer to the instructions for your web browser.

I Can’t Log in to Pinterest

There are a number of reasons why you might not be able to log in to your Pinterest account.

Protected Accounts

If Pinterest notices unusual activity on your account, they may temporarily lock it for security purposes. This is done to protect your account from being hacked.

If your account has been locked, you’ll see a message saying “Your account is temporarily locked” when you try to log in. To unlock your account, follow the instructions in the email that Pinterest sends you.

Account Suspension

If your account gets suspended, you’ll receive an error message when you try to log in. You may have violated Pinterest’s Terms of Service, Community Guidelines, or Copyright Policy.

If you believe that your account was suspended by mistake, you can appeal the decision by filling out this form.

Deleted Accounts

If your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to log in or access any of your data. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.

If you believe that your account was deleted by mistake, you can fill out this form to contact Pinterest. Include as much information as possible, such as your username, email address, and the date when your account was deleted.

Issues with Email or Password

email

If you’re having trouble logging in because you can’t remember your password, you can reset it. Just enter the email address that you use to log in, and we’ll send you instructions on how to reset your password.

If you’re having trouble logging in to Pinterest, there are a few things that you can try:

1. Check your internet connection.

Make sure that you’re connected to the internet and that your connection is stable.

2. Check your username and password.

Make sure that you’re entering the correct username and password for your account. If you’ve forgotten your password, you can reset it.

3. Check if Pinterest is down.

If Pinterest is down, you won’t be able to log in. Check the Pinterest status page to see if there are any current issues.

4. Clear your cache and cookies.

Clearing your cache and cookies can help resolve issues with logging in. To clear your cache and cookies, please refer to the instructions for your web browser.

5. Try logging in with Facebook or Google.

If you’ve linked your Pinterest account to Facebook or Google, you can try logging in with those accounts.

6. Contact Pinterest support.

If you’ve tried all of the above and you’re still having trouble, you can contact Pinterest support for help.

How Do I Delete My Old Pinterest Account Without Logging In?

If you wish to delete an old Pinterest account but no longer have access to the email address associated with it, you will need to:

How to delete an old Pinterest account without logging in:

1. Head to Pinterest Help Center.

2. Click on Manage account and preferences

manage and preferences

 

3. Delete or temporarily deactivate your account

4. Scroll to the bottom prompt ‘Ready to deactivate or close your account’ and click on ‘go to your settings’

ready to deactivate or close your account

5. On the next screen click on ‘Delete account’

Does Pinterest App Delete Boards?

No, the Pinterest app does not delete boards. However, if you delete the app from your device, any pins that you have saved to your device will be deleted. If you want to delete a board, you will need to do so from the Pinterest website.

To delete a Pinterest board:

1. Log in to your account and click on the profile icon in the top right corner.

2. Hover over the board that you want to delete and click on the edit pencil icon.

3. Click on Delete Board in the bottom left corner.

4. Confirm that you want to delete the board by clicking on Delete Board again.

How Do I Archive My Pinterest Boards 2022?

To archive a Pinterest board:

1. Log in to your account and click on the profile icon in the top right corner.

2. Hover over the board that you want to archive and click on the edit pencil icon.

3. Click on Archive Board in the bottom left corner.

4. Confirm that you want to archive the board by clicking on Archive Board again.

How Do I Delete All Pins On One Board?

To delete all pins on a Pinterest board:

1. Log in to your account and click on the profile icon in the top right corner.

2. Hover over the board that you want to delete pins from and click on the edit pencil icon.

3. Click on Delete Pins in the top right corner.

4. Check the box next to “Select all pins” and click on Delete Pins again.

5. Confirm that you want to delete the pins by clicking on Delete Pins again.

Why Did My Pinterest Account Disappear?

disappear

There are a few reasons why your Pinterest account might disappear. The most common reason is that your account has been deactivated or suspended due to a violation of our Terms of Service. If this is the case, you will need to appeal the decision by filling out this form.

Another possibility is that your account has been deleted by mistake. If you think this might be the case, please contact Pinterest support.

You may also have accidentally created a second account. If you have more than one Pinterest account, you can delete the one you don’t want to keep.

Finally, it’s also possible that your account was hacked. If you think your account has been hacked, you should change your password and review our tips for staying safe on Pinterest.

How Long Does It Take for a Pinterest Account to Close?

If you delete your Pinterest account, it will take 14 days for the account to be permanently deleted. During this time, you can reactivate your account if you change your mind. After 14 days, your account and all of your pins will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.